Nostalgia

the elegance
of night time wind
I breathe in
the words
of a thousand stars
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ron
    Mar 16, 2015 @ 05:04:52

    Love this! (Even the typo can’t spoil it for me. “breath” should be “breathe” )

    *** :-) ***

    Ron

    Reply

    • poetrypretty
      Mar 16, 2015 @ 05:11:00

      Ron glad you liked this and thanks for the heads up! Trying to type on phones can be a pain! ;)

      Reply

      • Ron
        Mar 16, 2015 @ 05:35:41

        Mary, thank you for receiving my comment in the spirit with which it was sent. I never want to hurt anyone’s feelings over anything, much less typos! I just returned from reading some of your haiku and remember now why I follow your blog! But where on earth have you been, my haiku friend?! I guess writing books, motherhood, and working toward an advanced degree leaves you little for the REALLY IMPORTANT things — like writing haiku! *g*

        Warmest,

        Ron

Leave a Reply

