Restful Sleep

Tonight I took a sip
Of lavender and waning moon
I catch my reflection
Sparkled
In violets
Listening to distant vibrations
Of Earth
And give praise
To feeling alive
Even in the reflection of waning moon-

I kiss her goodnight
And dream
Of fields
In lavender.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pi314chron
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 00:27:56

    Exquisite! “And dream of fields in lavender” clicks all the buttons for me!

    Ron

    Reply

  2. poetrypretty
    Oct 18, 2014 @ 00:33:27

    Thank you!

    Reply

  3. SuzyHazelwood
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 16:05:28

    This is such a beautiful poem!!♥

    I was wondering if I could publish this in a free online literary magazine of mine?

    It’s a new website, only has two issues published at the moment, but it’s received a lot of attention and Facebook/Twitter shares/likes. I’m hoping it will build a good readership quite quickly. It’s free for anyone to read and the aim is primarily to help promote writers on websites and blogs from all over the internet. https://thewritinggarden.wordpress.com/

    The copyright remains with the writer and I always include a link back to the work where it was originally published and also any other social media links you’d like me to include (please let me know which ones – if you have any you’d like me to link to).

    If you are interested in allowing me to publish your work please check out the magazine and let me know your decision. But if you’d rather not, don’t hesitate to say no, I really won’t mind.
    Suzy :o)

    Reply

    • poetrypretty
      Mar 13, 2015 @ 17:38:50

      Hi Suzy!
      I’d love to be a part of the magazine. Thank you so much! Are you following me on twitter? I’m happy to tweet about it as well :)

      Reply

      • SuzyHazelwood
        Mar 13, 2015 @ 19:49:48

        Thank you, that will be great! :) Did you want any other links – Facebook, Twitter?

        I didn’t think I was following you on Twitter, but now you have said that I shall double check because I can see you are following me in a short list of your twitter follows, and Mary B does sound very familiar – so maybe I am. It gets hard to keep up with everyone after a while! :D If I find I’m not, I’ll follow you, and if I am – so sorry for being so forgetful!

        When the next issue is published in May I’ll come back here and give you a link. And yes, that would be lovely if you could tweet it – thank you!!

  4. Suzy Hazelwood
    May 04, 2015 @ 00:52:39

    Hello Mary, just dropping by to leave you a link to The Writing Garden with your poetry published in the May issue. https://thewritinggarden.wordpress.com/2015/05/03/the-writing-garden-issue-three/

    I hope you like the way it’s presented? Please have a good read of your work just in case there are any errors. It should be okay, but best to double check. If there are any or you’d like to change something, please let me know.

    Thanks so much for allowing me to publish your poetry! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

