A Dark Wind Blew Around The Mountain

A dark wind blew around the mountain, day and night
Begging to be noticed,
I looked at my eyes in the mirror.

A dark wind blew around the mountain
Stirring up the trees, their leaves falling upon dirt and stone.
The black birds, holding tight to branches,
I held my pain too long.

A dark wind blew around the mountain
The buck, chest out, bounded
Through dense pine
I wanted to be seen.

A dark wind blew around the mountain, day and night
Howling to the stars
My eyes wet,
in its breeze.

Leave a Reply

