My Valley Of Calm

Nestled between green tipped mountains,

Down a wide and wandering road

I move briskly towards thee

My valley of calm

 

Spiny, budding, branches and a spying, backward glance of an owl

Over the steep pathway, short of breath I keep climbing

And move briskly towards thee

My valley of calm

 

Weaving downward to tall blades, to rhythmic waters, with one, single, white, bird.

A salty blast against my skin, I inhale deeply

And move briskly towards thee

My valley of calm

 

Landing upon a mixture of rocky softness

Your rolling swell, foamy sheet, sizzles at my toes

I stop and reach down to thee

My valley of calm

Leave a Reply

